September 11-15, 2017


Brewers Association Honors Two Congressmen

Citing tireless work on behalf of America’s small and independent craft brewers, the Brewers Association (BA) presented two United States Congressmen with the organization’s Legislator of the Year Award. Reps. Jim Gerlach (R-Pa.) and Richard E. Neal (D-Mass.) were recognized for their stewardship of the Small Brewer Reinvestment and Expanding Workforce Act (Small BREW Act). The awards were presented at a ceremony today in Washington, D.C., by Bob Pease, chief operating officer of the Brewers Association; Jim Koch, co-founder and chairman of Boston Beer Company; and Bill Covaleski, founder and brewmaster of Victory Brewing Company and president of the Brewers of Pennsylvania.